Academic Programmes

Bachelor of Development Studies

About the Programme

This course is undertaken for a period of three years. Each year has two semesters, each semester taking 17 weeks, two of which are for examinations.  For the first three semesters, students are taught or undertake coursework for at least 5 course units, totalling 15 course units that they are exposed to. Of the 15 course units, five are core, five basic and five are obligatory (these could well become electives in future, with an expansion of the modules). Two of the core courses are offered in the first semester and three in the second semester. Three of the basic courses are offered in the first semester, two in the second semester and one in the third semester.